PLNDP Members

Errol R. Alden, MD, Deputy Executive Director of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and Clinical Professor of Pediatrics at the University of Chicago.

Jeremiah A. Barondess, MD, President of the New York Academy of Medicine and Professor Emeritus of Clinical Medicine at the Cornell University Medical College.

Floyd E. Bloom, MD, Chair and Member of the Department of Neuropharmacology, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, California. Editor, Science.

Thomas F. Boat, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine and Director of the Children's Hospital Research Foundation. Former Chair, American Board of Pediatrics.

Edward N. Brandt, Jr., MD, PhD, Director of the Center for Health Policy and Regents Professor of Internal Medicine and of Health Administration and Policy at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Lonnie R. Bristow, MD (Vice Chair), Practicing physician (Internal Medicine) in San Pablo, California. Member of the American Medical Association Board of Trustees and Executive Committee.

Christine K. Cassel, MD, Chair, Department of Geriatrics and Adult Development of Mount Sinai Medical Center, Professor of Geriatrics and Medicine. Chair-elect of the American Board of Internal Medicine.

Linda Hawes Clever, MD, Chair, Department of Occupational Health at California Pacific Medical Center. Medical Director of the Renewal Center for Healthcare Professionals of the Institute for Health and Healing.

George D. Comerci, MD, Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, University of Arizona College of Medicine. Former President of the American Academy of Pediatrics and the Ambulatory Pediatric Association.

Richard F. Corlin, MD, Speaker of the American Medical Association House of Delegates. Assistant Clinical Professor at the University of California- Los Angeles, School of Medicine.

James E. Dalen, MD, Vice-President for Health Sciences and Dean, College of Medicine at the Arizona Health Sciences Center. Editor, Archives of Internal Medicine.

Catherine D. DeAngelis, MD, Vice Dean for Academic Affairs & Faculty and Professor of Pediatrics at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. Editor, Archives of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine.

Spencer Foreman, MD, President of Montefiore Medical Center and recent Chair of the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC).

Willard Gaylin, MD, Clinical Professor of Psychiatry at Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons. Co-founder of the Hastings Center.

H. Jack Geiger, MD, Arthur C. Logan Professor and Chair, Community Health and Social Medicine, City University of NY Medical School. Contributing Editor, American Journal of Public Health.

Alfred Gellhorn, MD, Director, Aaron Diamond Foundation Post Doctoral Research Fellowships in AIDS and Drug Abuse. Former Director of Medical Affairs, NY State Department of Health.

David S. Greer, MD, Dean and Professor Emeritus of the Brown University School of Medicine and Founding Director of International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War.

Howard H. Hiatt, MD, Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School, Senior Physician at the Brigham and Women's Hospital. Secretary of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Jerome P. Kassirer, MD, Editor, New England Journal of Medicine. Former Vice Chair of the Department of Medicine at Tufts University School of Medicine and Past Chair, American Board of Internal Medicine.

David A. Kessler, MD, Dean, Yale Medical School. Former Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration (Bush and Clinton Administrations).