PLNDP Members

Philip R.  Lee, MD, Senior Advisor and Professor Emeritus School of Medicine,  University of California- San Francisco. Former Director and Founder of the  Institute for Health Policy Studies, UCSF.

David C. Lewis, MD (Project Director), Director, Center for Alcohol and Addiction  Studies, Brown University. Professor of Medicine and Community Health.

George D.  Lundberg, MD, Editor-in-Chief, Scientific Information and Multimedia for the AMA. Editor, Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA).

Joseph B.  Martin, MD, PhD, Dean, Harvard Medical School. Former Chancellor, University of California - San Francisco.

Antonia  Novello, MD, MPH, Visiting Professor at the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health. 14th Surgeon General of the U.S. Public Health  Services.

Claude H.  Organ, Jr., MD, Professor and Chair of the Department of Surgery, University  of California, Davis-East Bay. Editor, Archives of Surgery.

June E.  Osborn, MD (Chair), Sixth President of the Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation.  Former Chair of the U.S. National Commission on AIDS.

Robert G.  Petersdorf, MD, Distinguished Professor of Medicine, University of Washington and Distinguished Physician, Veterans Health Administration.

P.Preston Reynolds, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Vice Chair, Department of Medicine, Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine, Eastern Virginia Medical School.

Frederick C. Robbins, MD, Director, Center for Adolescent Health of Case Western Reserve University. Nobel Laureate in Physiology and Medicine.

Allan  Rosenfield, MD, Dean of the School of Public Health, DeLamar Professor of  Public Health and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Columbia University. Chair, NY State Department of Health AIDS Advisory Council.

Stephen C. Scheiber, MD, Executive Vice President, American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry at Northwestern University Medical School.

Seymour I. Schwartz, MD, Distinguished Alumni Professor and Chair of the Department of  Surgery at the University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry. President-elect and Chair of the Board of Regents of the American College of Surgeons.

Harold Sox,  MD, Joseph M. Huber Professor of Medicine and Chair of the Department of Medicine at the Dartmouth Medical School.

Robert D.  Sparks, MD, President and Chief Executive Officer of the California Medical  Association Foundation and Senior Consultant for the W.K. Kellogg Foundation.

Louis W. Sullivan, MD, President, Morehouse School of Medicine. Founding President of the Association of Minority Health Professions Schools.

Allan  Tasman, MD, Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the University of Louisville School of Medicine. President, American Association of Chairs of Departments of Psychiatry.

Donald D.  Trunkey, MD, Chair, Department of Surgery, Oregon Health Sciences University. Former Chief of Surgery at San Francisco General  Hospital.